Skip to content
LLM Visibility Tracker

Rankscale alternative

Rankscale starts at $17 a month and lists 17+ engines on every plan. It also runs on credits, and a Claude run burns eight times what a ChatGPT run does. Here's the version where money is just money.

  • Closed beta
  • $0 while in beta
  • Your own DataForSEO key
Rankscale Essentials$17/mo (yearly)120 credits a month (up to 480 AI answers), 2 brand dashboards, 10 page audits a month
LLM Visibility TrackerFreein beta. Paid plans later: under $10/mo.

Rankscale vs LLM Visibility Tracker

Screenshot: Rankscale homepage on Oct 9, 2026
Homepage of Rankscale, screenshotted Oct 9, 2026: rankscale.ai
WhatRankscaleLLM Visibility Tracker
Entry price$17/mo (yearly)Free in beta. Checks cost cents at DataForSEO: a weekly run of 100 prompts is roughly $4.77 a month
Entry plan includes120 credits a month (up to 480 AI answers), 2 brand dashboards, 10 page audits a monthUnlimited. You pay per answer, and see the quote before anything runs.
Engines includedChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot, AI Mode, AI OverviewChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Google AI Overview, any OpenRouter model with search
Engines you pay extra forNo per-engine fee, but credits per run differ: AI Mode, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini 0.25; DeepSeek 1; Claude 2 (credit calculator)None. Each engine is priced per answer
Prompt discoveryYesYes
Citation trackingYesYes
Competitor gapsNot stated on their siteYes
ExportsCSV, Google Sheets, Looker Studio, API, MCPXLSX, PDF (print), Read-only share link
Free to try7 days (Pro plan, limited credits)Free beta, invite-only

Rankscale facts from their own website, checked on Oct 8, 2026: rankscale.ai/pricing. Prices change; check theirs before you decide.

Why people look for a Rankscale alternative

Rankscale prices in credits. Essentials is $17 a month, billed yearly only, for 120 credits. Pro is $99 for 1,200, Pro+ $229 for 3,000, Growth $385 for 5,500 and Enterprise $780 for 12,000. A run on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini or AI Mode costs 0.25 credits, DeepSeek 1, Claude 2.

So before you can answer "what will this cost me?", you're doing currency conversion. 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity is 1,125 credits a month: past Essentials, so that's Pro at $99. Weekly instead, it's about 163 credits, still past Essentials. The same 50 prompts on Claude every day eat 3,000 credits, the whole of Pro+.

Brand dashboards are capped too: 2 on Essentials, 10 on Pro, up to 100 on Enterprise.

All the AI visibility tool alternatives

Where Rankscale is better

  • Engines: 17+ on every plan, including DeepSeek, Mistral, Grok, Copilot and AI Mode. Here it's five, plus any OpenRouter model with search you add yourself.
  • Schedules: hourly to monthly, per search term. Re-checks here run daily, weekly or monthly.
  • Shopping and ad analytics for ChatGPT, AI Mode and Copilot. Nothing like that here.
  • Research views: Prompt research by segment, region and language, a query fan-out view with probed domains, wins and losses, and sources-box analysis.
  • Plumbing: CSV, Google Sheets, Looker Studio, a REST API from Pro+, and MCP. White-label dashboard links on Growth.
  • The entry price: $17 a month is cheap if a few hundred answers a month is all you need.

Where this one is better

  • No credits: every answer is priced in dollars and every batch shows the calls and the cost before it runs. 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity comes to about $13.50 a month at DataForSEO's prices. Weekly, about $1.95.
  • Claude at cost: about 5.4 cents an answer here. On Rankscale's Pro, 1,200 credits buy 600 Claude runs, about 16.5 cents each. More on the Claude rank tracker.
  • No dashboard cap: add clients and sites until you run out of clients.
  • A gap view: every domain, host and page that got cited in answers where a competitor showed up and you didn't, sorted by gap score. Rankscale lists competitor benchmarking; a view like that is not stated on their site. The AI citation tracker page walks through it.
  • A work list: pages to build or beef up and sites to get a mention on, each with its evidence and a page brief.
  • Client reports: a one-page PDF, a read-only share link and an XLSX with one citation per row.
Open the full demo scoreboard
The quote dialog: prompts, engines, expected calls, estimated and maximum cost before a check runs
Dollars, not credits. The quote comes before anything is sent.

Who should stay with Rankscale

You need Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral, Copilot or AI Mode. You want hourly checks, shopping data, or a Looker Studio, Sheets or API pipe into your own reports. You hand clients white-label dashboard links. Or your whole job is a few dozen answers a month, where $17 is simpler than topping up a DataForSEO account with a $50 minimum. No shame in any of that.

Want the long tail of engines side by side? The best LLM visibility trackers list shows who covers what.

How to switch from Rankscale

  1. Get your prompts out. Rankscale exports to CSV and Google Sheets, though not on Essentials; there, copy them by hand.
  2. Request an invite, then add the client, the site and the competitors.
  3. Paste the prompts, or run discovery to find prompts where a competitor's site is already cited.
  4. Pick engines, read the quote, run. The bill lands on your DataForSEO account, starting with the very first check.

Your Rankscale history stays with Rankscale. Here, every check from the first one on is kept as a dated snapshot.

Pricing: $0 in beta, under $10 a month later
Discovery inbox: new prompts found through a competitor's cited site, with AI search volume and the date each was first seen
Discovery found these through a competitor's site. Accept the ones worth tracking.

Questions people ask

How do Rankscale credits work?

Each run of one prompt on one engine uses credits: 0.25 for ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini or AI Mode, 1 for DeepSeek and 2 for Claude, per their credit calculator. Plans come with 120 to 12,000 credits a month, and top-ups are available.

Is Rankscale cheaper than this?

At the very bottom, the gap is small. Essentials is $17 a month, billed yearly, for up to 480 answers. 480 ChatGPT or Gemini answers here cost about $0.58 at DataForSEO's prices, but you need a DataForSEO account with a $50 minimum top-up. Past Essentials, Rankscale's next plan is $99.

Does this track Grok, DeepSeek or Mistral?

Not as built-in engines. Any OpenRouter model with web search can be added as an extra engine, labelled 'via OpenRouter'; which models are on offer is up to OpenRouter. Copilot and Google AI Mode aren't available here.

Can I check more often than daily?

No. Re-checks repeat daily, weekly or monthly, and the module never goes past a cost cap you've approved. Need hourly? Rankscale does that.

Can I move my Rankscale prompts?

Yes. Paste them into a site and they're tracked like any other prompt, marked as your own. Your Rankscale history stays there; history here starts with your first check.

Get in the beta.

No credit card. No onboarding call. Drop your email and I'll send an invite when there's room.

See pricing